1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Connecting to control center on my modem

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by emlunsf, Oct 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. emlunsf

    emlunsf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    My ISP is HughesNet and the modem I have is the HN9000. I am experiencing issues where I cannot to the default IP address of 192.168.0.1 to check settings on the modem. I am using a homebrew comp. with AVG as my security software. Any help is grreatly appreciated!
     
  2. Rich-M

    Rich-M

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    22,443
    Is there a router in use also and if so please tell us your hardware.
     
  3. emlunsf

    emlunsf Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    No, the only piece of hardware is the modem. I use my onboard Gigabit ethernet adapter. My computer os attached directly to my modem. I had this problem before with an earlier model modem from Hughes and never could resolve the issue.
     
  4. Rich-M

    Rich-M

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    22,443
    You would have to ask them as you should be able to see that if that is the ip address.
     
  5. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    78,048
    First Name:
    Terry
    Start, Run, CMD, OK to open a command prompt:
    (For Vista type CMD in the Search box after Start)

    Type the following command:

    IPCONFIG /ALL

    [Note that there is no space between the slash and ALL.]

    Right click in the command window and choose Select All, then hit Enter.
    Paste the results in a message here.

    If necessary use a text file and removable media to copy the results to a computer with internet access.

    If you are connected to a router the Gateway address is the router's LAN IP.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Connecting control center
  1. Psiclops
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    261
  2. Sara9685
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    269
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/758128

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice