1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

content advisor help.

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by thornabygirl, Jan 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thornabygirl

thornabygirl Thread Starter

Hi, can any1, let me no how i can change this so i can view what i want on the web without it asking me for supervisors password, please.

2. Byteman

Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten

Hi,
    I am trusting you that you are on your own computer, not a parental thing?

Try this

3. thornabygirl

Hi, Byteman, Yes its my computer, but as i am new to all of this i must av done it by acident, i still dont understand what you mean, iv gone on to tools, internet options, secunity, but i am stuck after that. again iv tryed and tryed but i am frightend i do something else to computer, all i want to know is how to stop it asking me for the password before i go on the site i want to be on, can you help me with this?

4. DoubleHelix

DoubleHelix Banned

You have to click on one of the links on the page under "Free Download from". And then run the program.

5. Byteman

Hi, DoubleHelix is correct, on the page that comes up, there is a list of server locations, just pick any server there, then the download box will come up, save the download to the desktop.

The file is a utility that will let you disable the Content Advisor- I've had my son enable one on his computer to "protect" his girlfriend, and I found a solution by working in the Windows Registry, trust me, this download is a lot safer!

Says you have to close Internet Explorer, all IE windows you may have open including this forum one...when all the Internet Explorer windows are closed, hit Delete in the small box to get rid of the password.