cookies???

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sweetcheekies

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
1,218
okay here is something new i cant seem to figure out.. where the heck did my enable cookies go? i cant find it anywhere in my internet options that could possibly be where i am having my troubles in my other post? please help me i am going bananas over this


thanks

Sweet

ps i am running win 98 se with ie 6 however i dont have the privacy tab in internet explorer 6 like some help pages say i should
 

sweetcheekies

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
1,218
all fixed.. some kicking and screaming and threatening the puter i was finally able to reinstall ie and all is good..


sweet
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Glad all is resolved for now sweetcheekies but as stated in your other thread the critter that caused this hassle may not be completely gone so review the links provided to the Virus since it infects IE and Kazaa folders.

Dave
 

sweetcheekies

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
1,218
thanks i have rechecked it all and so far so good.. lets hope it stays that way.. god i hate those dang things.. should i run a virus thing at all times and if so do they take up alot of space?

Sweet
 

sweetcheekies

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
1,218
i have norton anti virus.. but was told it takes up alot of space to run in constantly.. how do i go about getting it to run and what features do i want it to run?

sweet
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Sweet
I guess there are seveal questions to ask first. Which version of NAV do you have (2000,2001,2002,2003), is it a current subscription, and is it up to date?

Dave
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Sweet
If you have not shutdown NAV in the MSCofig utility then you need to go to NAV options and make sure Auto protect is turned on as is E-Mail scanning. If you shut them down in MSconfig startups then reset them by placing a checkmark in appropriate Nav related items click apply then ok and restart. Having NAV run in background takes up a bit of resources but is sure worth the insurance!

Dave
 

sweetcheekies

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Messages
1,218
thanks and started nav back up at start up and on emails.. thanks for all the info

Sweet
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Sweet
You understand I am sure that running an Antivirus program in background does not give you absolute protection. Unfortunately some people somewhere are going to be the Guineas for some new infection just spawned, but it will however be the best one can do! Glad you reconsidered. Take care and Happy computing.

Dave
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top