Copy data without the Blanks

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Aspire2excelance

[FONT=&quot]Hi All, a Newbie here, can anyone please help me. I have uploaded a file named “removing blanks and recording data.xls. on which I am trying to list the ID’s of Clients and how much they owe. My problem is that I wish from Cell F14 of the Income Sheet to list, without any blanks, any amounts found in column M of the Payments Sheet and then in Cell E14 of the Income Sheet to record the associated data found in Column E of the Payments Sheet. I’ve checked my formulas textbooks and googled but can’t get close to a solution. Any ideas would be appreciated.[/FONT]

Attachments

Does the data need to appear in any particular order once transfered to the income sheet? (highest to lowest)

Rollin

Try this macro

Code:
Sub CopyData()

Sheets("Income").Rows("14:" & Sheets("Income").Rows.Count).Delete

For Each vCell In Sheets("Payments").Range("M3:M" & Cells(Rows.Count, "M").End(xlUp).Row)

If vCell <> ""  Then

If Trim(vCell) <> "" Or IsEmpty(vCell) Then

Sheets("Income").Range("F14").Value = vCell
Sheets("Income").Range("E14").Value = Sheets("Payments").Range("E" & vCell.Row).Value

Else

Sheets("Income").Range("F" & Cells(Rows.Count, "F").End(xlUp).Row + 1).Value = vCell
Sheets("Income").Range("E" & Cells(Rows.Count, "F").End(xlUp).Row).Value = Sheets("Payments").Range("E" & vCell.Row).Value

End If

End If

Next vCell

End Sub
Rollin

Aspire2excelance

Thanks Rollin,
I've pasted it into a new module but when activated it produces on the Income sheet the 1st line of data only (Column E and M of Row 3)