1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Counter-strike console Prob

Discussion in 'Games' started by wallz, Oct 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. wallz

    wallz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    I was changing my key-configurations one day, and i accidentally replaced something with the deafualt Console key, the one right beside the #1, "`/~" and now i can't get on my console, I went back to the configuration screen, and it dosn't show an option to configure the key for the console, or Maybe i'm just blind and can't see the option. Plz help!
     
  2. youngsta

    youngsta

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    i just bought the counter strike platinum package and installed it but won't let me connect?Showing could not find counter strike libary?I try every thing! Pleasehelp????????Pleasehelp?;)
     
  3. flyeater

    flyeater

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    1,452
    youngsta you need to download Steam.
    wallz if you open your config and add this to it bind "~" "toggleconsole". Replace the tilde key (~) with whatever you want.
    Remember if your using Steam be sure to change the config in the Steam/steamapps/your email address/ counter strike folder.
    After you add the proper line be sure to save it before closing it.
     
  4. KeithKman

    KeithKman

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,983
    Open your Config.cfg and find the lines that say something like:

    bind "~" "toggleconsole"
    bind "`" "toggleconsole"


    If you don't see something like the above command, add bind "~" "toggleconsole" bind "`" "toggleconsole" to your Config.cfg. After you add the lines, click file and then save.
     
  5. nickelodeon

    nickelodeon

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    590
    or if that doesnt work you could reinstal counter strike
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Counter strike console
  1. toony
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    369
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/172911

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice