1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Cpu

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Paiser, Oct 11, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Paiser

    Paiser Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    HEY HEY, my cpu is amd socket A 2500+ barton
    and my mother board is shuttle via chipset km266 i bought a shuttle.
    thats the detail about my lil o pc but i have a problem with it... my cpu is unknow... instead of showing AMD XP 2500+ it shows unkown cpu 1100 mghz and my cpu clock speed is way faster then 1100 mghz its almost 2.1 ghz... so please help wut i can do i downloaded the amd driver didnt work.... try to download the via driver didnt work... so wut should i do???
     
  2. suesman

    suesman

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    261
    Well first of all, your motherboard is a 266mhz FSB & the 2500+ is 333mhz. I'm guessing your FBS is not set correctly. I'm sure somebody that knows more than I do will come along & help you out.
     
  3. Paiser

    Paiser Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    if any one knows any more answer please let me know please this is very frutrating
     
  4. Paiser

    Paiser Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    so how do i change my bus speed?
     
  5. compilerxp

    compilerxp

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,629
    1 - you have started two threads
    2 - manual, look up from www.shuttle.com if you didnt get one.
    3 - km266 chipset only runs at 200 or 266mhz (there maybe SOME room for overclocking, but thats not the same as RUNNING at 333mhz)
    4 - your board and bios is not designed to support the barton chips
    5 - as posted on your OTHER thread, buy 2400 or 2600 266mhz versions.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/171310

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice