1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Crashing mid game constantly

Discussion in 'Games' started by Pocketrob, Dec 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Pocketrob

Pocketrob Thread Starter

Hey guys im a bit of a newbie with this so if you do reply could you please dumb your answers down for me as im not sureon alot of the lingo. My pc is brand ne i brought a few weeks ago, had it built . Only have pubg installed on it with discord and it constanly crashes mid game. I have verified the files and all that . These are my specs hope someone can help cheers.

Core I7 8700k , GTX1070, cooler master liquid ml 120, 2 x 8gig ram, kingston ssd 240, windows 10, 2tb hard drive, msi z370 gaming pro carbon motherboard.

Thanks in advance guys/girls . Hope you all have a good xmas

2. Sponsor

3. HyperHenry

HyperHenry

First Name:
    Henry
    My first guess is that it's a heat related issue. Please download and run Speccy. https://www.piriform.com/speccy/download/standard. When it's finish (just takes a few seconds) click File/Publish Snapshot/Copy the URL it provides and post it in your next message. Good luck and welcome.

4. Pocketrob

Pocketrob Thread Starter

The graphics card is at 45c storage is 36c and cpu is 35 mate . Is this ok? Thanks again and mother board is at 41c

5. Pocketrob

Pocketrob Thread Starter

Just started up the game and the temps changes to the following. The i7 went to 56-60c. The motherboard went to 48c. Graphics card went to 80c and storage went to 38&39c

6. HyperHenry

HyperHenry

First Name:
    Henry
    80 is too hot. Please post the URL to the report so I can see the voltages etc. Thanks ;)

7. Pocketrob

Pocketrob Thread Starter

8. HyperHenry

HyperHenry

First Name:
    Henry