1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

crc

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by rpinedo, Dec 4, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. rpinedo

rpinedo Thread Starter

when i download from the internet adn i try to install the program i get an error. it says install.crc error..i need help please

2. Rockn

Rockn

Cylical Redundancy Check....the file is probably corrupt and if you have downloaded it numerous times it's probably bad on the server too.

3. $teve

$teve

rockn`s perfectly correct..........but if its happening all the time and your using a d/l manager i would try it without,see if that resolves it........if it does,delete and re install your manager.

4. rpinedo

rpinedo Thread Starter

im new to this can you please explain what or where i can find my d/l manager ?
    thanks

5. rpinedo

rpinedo Thread Starter

p.s it does it with evrything i try and d/l it says different things everytime right now i tryed it sayed " DoNt read C:WINDOWS\temporary\internet files\content.ie5
    yesterday it said "crc invalid " then it says something about missing or coruupt file ?

6. Rollin' Rog

Rollin' Rog

7. rpinedo

rpinedo Thread Starter

thanx i did that dooes that delete the programs or do i have to delete them one by one there was 100 files infected ?
    i did security 2 norton

8. Rollin' Rog

Rollin' Rog

Ouch, what virus did it identify? I don't think the online scanner will clean or delete files. Hopefully it will have disabled it though and maybe we can install something.

9. rpinedo

rpinedo Thread Starter

Chernobyl CIH_SpaceFiller PE_CIH is the virus it i erased like 50 files see if somthin worked retested and it stopped at 101 files infected agin but scanned more files this time still not all of them though

10. rpinedo