1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Creating Access 2007 Auto-populate field based on different table Yes/No data

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by GrahamTechnology, Mar 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. GrahamTechnology

    GrahamTechnology Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Good afternoon all!

    I am working on writing a Security Incident Report program, and I am running into a problem. I have a Date/Time field, which I am attempting to auto-update from another Date/Time field, based on the result of a Yes/No field input. Is this even possible? To be specific, the user enters the date of the report. On the next form page, it asks the user if the report date is the same as the incident date. If the user answers Yes, I would like it to enter the data from the report date field and grey out the option to enter the new date. If the report date is different from the incident date, the user would then be required to enter the date of the incident. This takes place three different times on the same form, based on the incident date, date responders cleared from the incident, and the date the incident was placed under control. I am running Access 2007. Thank you!
     
  2. OBP

    OBP

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    19,895
    GrahamTechnology, welcome to the Forum.
    Yes it is using VBA.
     
  3. GrahamTechnology

    GrahamTechnology Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Ok, any suggestions on the code to use? I am not a programmer by any stretch, but I will be picking up some books on it tonite :D
     
  4. OBP

    OBP

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    19,895
    Yes I can provide the code, but I need the exact names of the Fields on the form.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/986302

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice