1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Creating DVD's

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by fourth, Mar 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    up until recently i was able to make dvds no bother, but recently the program i use - (roxio compiler-EMC8) to compile the converted avi files and create menus has become very "buggy". What other programs are available that can mix dvd files in2 one dvd and also create menus. (preferably one that can also change the quality of the files so the dvd will be a certain size).

    thanks fourth.
     
  2. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    bump
     
  3. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    bump
     
  4. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    bump
     
  5. kaaos

    kaaos

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,163
    if you havethe money sony vegas and sony dvd (to edit) architecht to (author and burn) are freaking awsome but cost about $500.00 for the bundel.


    i bought both recently and do not regret spending the cash at all.
     
  6. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    thanks- better get saving :D
     
  7. kaaos

    kaaos

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,163
    i was getting strange error msgs too with roxio 8. something to do with the dvd menu structure was invalid. reinstal it that fixed mine.

    my dvd burner came with a program called "MY SONIC DVD" it worked well. i dont think its to expensive
    it even made motin dvd chapter icons
    http://reviews.cnet.com/Sonic_MyDVD_Studio_Deluxe_5_0/4505-3525_7-30540074.html


    edit:

    looks like they were bought by roxio...

    get your hands on a 5.0 version on ebay. prob very cheap now
     
  8. fourth

    fourth Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    lol wen i reinstalled the .exes never appeared! ive looked arnd on their fourms and its happened a few times but ther was no solution 2 it
     
  9. Robert the Bruce

    Robert the Bruce Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    I had problems with Roxio EMC 9, dumped it, bought Nero 7 Premium Reloaded but STILL have audio problems within video files.
     
  10. MysticEyes

    MysticEyes Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    4,825
    Roxio software is not held in very high regard.
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/549313

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice