Creative Soundblaster 5.1 Problem???

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

kitch69

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
19
I just bought a Soundblaster 5.1 sound card and some 5.1 Labtec speakers, When I follow the instructions and set everything up i can only ger subwooffer, back speaks and front speakers working. CANT GET CENTER SPEAKER TO WORK!! I know it works because I tried it on the other port but the port for center spekaer to comp doesnt seem to respond. It seems to be at the comps end where the rob is. PLEASE HELP.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
185
Hi... well try this and tell me if that works
go to my computer->control panel->sounds and audio
on the volume tab go to "advance" in "speakers settings".
Once there under the "speakers" tab in "speakers setup" choose "5.1 surround sound speakers" and see how that works (y) :D
Bye

Dre0745
 

kitch69

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
19
Thanks for the advice Dre but Ive already tried that and it still wont work? Looks like Im gonna have to have 5.0 surround sound... :eek:
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
13,404
kitch69 said:
Thanks for the advice Dre but Ive already tried that and it still wont work? Looks like Im gonna have to have 5.0 surround sound... :eek:
Maybe card is bad??
 

kitch69

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 26, 2004
Messages
19
I was just thinking that it could be that my Labtec speakers that are not compatible with my sound card?
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2004
Messages
185
I agree with brite750, I'd say that the card is bad too... I don't think a speaker can't be compatible with a sound card since speakers just do what they receive (sound), so it's maybe the card the one that is failing... or at least the part for the front speakers...:-D... mmm, I don't really know what else to tell you, maybe someone else has another idea. Did the soundblaster came with any software, drivers? did you install them correctly? :-D
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2004
Messages
460
Make sure that you have the "AC/3" decode feature turned on. do the following:

Open up your creative sound mixer
click speakers
make sure digital output only is unchecked
click settings
make sure "AC/3 Decode" is checked
make sure the "Center speaker volume" slider is all the way up
close the settings
make sure the speakers are set to 5.1
That should work.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top