1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

CS skill

Discussion in 'Games' started by guitarist968, Sep 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. guitarist968

guitarist968 Thread Starter

I have been playing Counter-Strike for about 2 1/2 years, and I have never gotten better. I go on servers and no matter what I am always the one losing.

Is there anything I could do to play better?

2. McTimson

McTimson

Yea, stop playing. ;)

Just learn where people go, try to consistently aim for the head, choose appropriate weapons, stuff like that.

Also, play it a a resolution that your system can handle - don't play at 1600x1200 if you only get like 5 fps.

3. guitarist968

could you tell me what fps is?

i don't know and i always hear about it.

4. McTimson

McTimson

fps stands for frames per second - it's how many frames get displayed on the screen in that second. Lower resolutions generally get higher FPS, but look worse, while high resolutions loof great, but get worse FPS. A good FPS range for CS is anywhere between 30 and 100 (100 is the max).

Oh, and you can see your FPS by bringing down the console (~ key), and entering 'net_graph 1', net_graph 2', or net_graph 3'. Each does basically the same thing, but just outputs it differently. I prefer 3 myelf.

5. guitarist968

how can i check to see what it mine is?

6. McTimson

McTimson

heh...sorry, edited it as you posted.

7. guitarist968

i checked my FPS and it is 60. I guess that is OK.

8. Deathdealer

Deathdealer Guest

lol seeing what fps u have wont make u a better cs player!

9. McTimson

McTimson