D-Link NWA-160 A2 Dual band slow

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Matts3D

Hi,
I have just bought a D-Link DWA-160 A2 network adapter and it is really slow.
I have been using a D-Link DWA-125 N 150 A2 for a while now and it is faster, getting a higher signal.

My new network adapter is suppose to be faster.
The only thing I can think of is that the software coming with the adapter never installed. I get an error: Wireless adapter not found! Please insert the adapter now.
Thing is, the driver is installed and I can surf the internet.

I did some speedtest net tests and I see that my DWA-125 A2 is faster. How can this be possible?

Thank you!

hi guys, this is my first time on this forum

same thing here,
I bought the dwa 160 xtreme like last year, and then a few months later, it stopped working altogether, although I got a replacement because of the warranty

now its really slow, using it on a windows 7 pc, averages like 1 or 2 Mb/s (tested through speed test.net), and it only gets like 2 bars of wireless connectivity (down the bottom on the taskbar), whereas other laptop has full bars

Also, my mac gets like around 35 Mb/s at its slowest, according to speedtest.net as well,

Does anyone happen to have a solution?

TerryNet

First Name
Terry
Make sure you have the latest driver from D-Link's web site.

What OS?

Are you using a D-Link wireless utility?

I checked using the windows 7 driver thing, and it said that my adapter driver was up to date

what is the dlink wireless utility?

TerryNet

First Name
Terry
what is the dlink wireless utility?
I assume that means that you are not using the D-Link wireless utility, that may or may not be supplied for Windows 7.

Make sure you have the latest driver from D-Link's web site.

Status