D-SUB Error 67.4kHz/60

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

layevillowski

Thread Starter
Joined
May 14, 2021
Messages
1
Hi,
I've searched through half the internet and found no solution.
I'm trying to connect additional monitor to my laptop.
Monitor: LG Flatron 19EN33
Laptop: MSI GT726QE, with NVIDIA GTX980M
I'm using an HDMI-VGA adapter, Reinston EDV007.
I've tried changing the resolution, monitor keeps showing D-SUB out of range 67.4 kHz / 60 Hz
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,854
The LG Flatron 19EN33 monitor has only a VGA connector and no HDMI connector.
The MSI GT72 6QE Dominator Pro laptop has only a HDMI connector and no VGA connector.
I've never used a HDMI-to-VGA adapter, so I don't know how well they work.
Be patient until someone else replies.

-------------------------------------------------
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2020
Messages
406
You can try to set the laptop resolution to a resolution common to both it and the adapter. Unfortunately the adapter does not support the monitor's native resolution of 1366x768.

If that is not possible or acceptable either you need to get a better adapter or a monitor that has an HDMI input.

Reinston EDV007
Supported resolutions: 1920x1080, 1680x1050, 1600x1200, 1440x900, 1400x1050, 1280x1024, 1280x800, 1280x720, 1024x768, 800x600, 640x480

1621022452660.png
 

cwwozniak

Chuck
Moderator
Joined
Nov 28, 2005
Messages
69,722
Unfortunately the adapter does not support the monitor's native resolution of 1366x768.
The monitor spec shows that it supports 1024x768 @ 48.363 KHz / 60Hz and the adapter lists 1024x768 as being supported, but not state the refresh rates.

I've tried changing the resolution, monitor keeps showing D-SUB out of range 67.4 kHz / 60 Hz
It sounds like you may be trying resolutions and/or refresh rates beyond the capabilities of the adapter and the monitor. Does your laptop support a 1024x768 resolution with a 48.363 KHz Horizontal rate and a 60Hz Vertical rate?
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,492
You should see 2 monitors in the Display properties and be able to set 1024x768/60Hz for the external Monitor there.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top