1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dell 760 - FL Studio 12 HELP!

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Keeton38, Jan 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Keeton38

    Keeton38 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Hi Guys,

    Just wondered if anyone can give me a heads up on sound cards for the Dell 760.

    Basically my computer is struggling atm running FL Studio 12 so i was debating getting another, here's a listing i found on eBay which seems to meet all the spec .. (item number 131634755351).

    The main thing i need to know is about the sound card. On FL Studio requirements it states - Sound card with directsound drivers, compatible with ASIO/ASIO2 for recording.

    Here's a link of what i need if any body fancys looking :) https://support.image-line.com/knowledgebase/base.php?ans=82

    I have seen (i think) sound cards for the DELL 760 but want to be sure that they will fit if i do require to add an additional to the basic one installed.

    So the route of my question is will this be ok to run the software on its installed sound card? and if i do require a additional sound card for output for example the (sound Blaster Z) would this fit or be adpatable?

    Would be great if you could help me..

    THANKYOU!
     
  2. Keeton38

    Keeton38 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Additional.

    At the moment i will not be using this to plug in mic's or instruments, only for basic EDM production and output speakers...
    Thanks
     
  3. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    14,496
    First Name:
    Liz
    If it is a small form factor Optiplex 760, there are no slots for a sound card.
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    78,007
    First Name:
    Frank
    What's the "service tag" number and/or "express service code" number on that Dell OptiPlex 760?

    Which case size do you have?
    Capture.JPG

    Which Windows version(XP, Vista, 7, 8/8.1) and bit number(32, 64) is it running?

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Keeton38

    Keeton38 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Sounds as though its not going to work after speaking to others but thanks for all of your help.

    Im going to upgrade to a gaming computer, more speed etc. Thanks for the speedy replies.

    Speak to you all soon!!
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1164928

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice