Dell Inspiron 3668 Black Screen New

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

AAA67

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 9, 2018
Messages
2
Brand new this is the 2nd Dell Inspiron 3668 set up & then goes to black screen, Dell techs. In India are of no use. Why does this keep happening? Help
 

lochlomonder

Colin
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
3,467
Can you add more specific details to this question? For example, are you referring to taking the PC out of the box, going through the initial setup, and then it shows a black screen? If so, at what stage does the black screen appear? If not, can you write out the steps leading up to the black screen?
 

AAA67

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 9, 2018
Messages
2
1. Out of box.
2. Set up all cable connections_& internet cable.
3. Followed all instructions
4. Created Microsoft Acct.
5. Installed Windows 10
6. Set up my gmail account for emails
7. Set up Brother printer/scanner
8. Left room came back and screen went black/blue color
Unable to do anything
Called Dell support
Dell support walked me through reboot
Reset and still not able to do anything
This happen to the exact same model Dell Inspiron 3668. So this is 2nd computer and still the same problem. Is this a ongoing issue with this model? HELP
 

lochlomonder

Colin
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
3,467
Thanks for the clarification. Now, one more thing: do you get a boot screen and a login page, and then the screen goes black after you log in?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2018
Messages
2
Hi, Can you try disabling any unnecessary programs running in your Startup such as McAfee or any other unnecessary programmes? Type Task Manager onto [Cortana] search box, and then click on Startup.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,129
AAA67 hasn't replied back in about 4 weeks, so any further comments and advice from us is probably a waste of time.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top