1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dell Memory Module Not Working

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sircagac, Feb 7, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sircagac

    sircagac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Need help! I bought a Dell 16GB DDR4 2133 MHZ Desktop RAM and it doesn't work on my pc. I am using an MSI b450M PRO-VDH MAX. I tried it to a Gigabyte a320m-s2h and it doesn't work as well. Thanks in advance for helping!
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      363.4 KB
      Views:
      2
    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      356.1 KB
      Views:
      2
  2. 2twenty2

    2twenty2

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,281
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2020
  3. sircagac

    sircagac Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks! Quick question does a Dell branded DIMM only work on a Dell computer or should it work on any computer? Attached is the photo of the DIMM that I purchased. Thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      356.1 KB
      Views:
      2
  4. 2twenty2

    2twenty2

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,281
    I'll let someone else here at TSG more knowledgeable answer that.
     
  5. phillpower2

    phillpower2

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    That RAM will work in any compatible computer hardware.

    Dell does not make RAM it uses dimms provided by companies that do, the RAM in the pic is actually from Samsung and fwiw OEMs such as Dell and HP etc will use the cheapest compatible products in their computers.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1239889

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice