1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dell printers

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by allycat85, Aug 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. allycat85

allycat85 Thread Starter

Hey, I was just wondering if those cheap remanufactured ink cartridges for Dell computers are the real deal or do the more expensive Dell cartridges last longer? Im a college student trying to find the cheapest way to buy cartridges. Thanks

2. colmaca

colmaca

I believe that refilling might be just what you are looking for, saves a lot off money .

http://www.cartridgeworld.com/

thats just one company I'v seen they got many shops worldwide

3. allycat85

allycat85 Thread Starter

Thanks for the site. Can u suggest a website from which to buy a cartridge? The printer did not come with ink so guess i cant do any refilling till I at least find the cash for a black and color cartridge.

4. colmaca

colmaca

I carn't recomend a site as I don't know what country your in. I know my local kmart or computer shop has them.

5. allycat85

allycat85 Thread Starter

I'm in the USA. Well it seems I cant buy Dell cartridges in any local store. It has to be bought from them at incredibly high prices. Online some random websites are promoting remanufactured dell ink cartridges at low prices but ive never heard of any of those companies.

6. colmaca

colmaca

7. colmaca

colmaca

8. kiwiguy

kiwiguy

The printer model would help.

Dell do not make printers, they just put their sticker on other makes (usually Lexmark), so knowing the model means you may be able to have a choice of a Dell or Lexmark (or whatever) cartridge.