1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dialog Boxes and Partially Hidden Button

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by MelodicEmu, Oct 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MelodicEmu

    MelodicEmu Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Buttons in some dialog boxes are partially hidden eg., the 'OK' Button is half hidden in the attached screen capture image. I am running Windows XP Pro with SP1 and the Europress software is XP compliant. Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ok.jpg
      ok.jpg
      File size:
      125.4 KB
      Views:
      109
  2. MelodicEmu

    MelodicEmu Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    I am having the following problem with Europress GCSE Triple Pack on Windows XP but I think that the problem is XP or visual Basic related.

    Buttons in some dialog boxes are partially hidden eg., the 'OK' Button is half hidden in the attached screen capture image. I am running Windows XP Pro with SP1 and the Europress software is XP compliant. Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ok.jpg
      ok.jpg
      File size:
      125.4 KB
      Views:
      76
  3. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    Try increasing/decreasing your screen resolution?
     
  4. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,196
    First Name:
    Derek
    By the looks of things you have your screen settings too low

    change your resolution to at least 800 x 600 or 1024x 768

    To do this right click a blank part of desktop /select properties/settingsa and move screen resolution setting to one of the above
     
  5. coderitr

    coderitr

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,015
    The Large Fonts/Small Fonts setting in windows can have this effect. If the program was built with one setting and you're using the other then you will see this problem. Try changing to the opposite of the style you're currently using and run the program again.
     
  6. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,196
    First Name:
    Derek
  7. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Merged both threads since they both had answers :)
     
  8. MelodicEmu

    MelodicEmu Guest Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for the replies. My desktop is set to 1024x 768 and changing down makes no difference. Fonts were set at extra large so when I changed them to normal there was some improvment and I can now see most of the button but not all of it. Sorry about the duplicated post, I wasn't too sure which forum was most suitable for the post.
     
  9. ~Candy~

    ~Candy~ Retired Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    103,706
    Do some adjustments via the buttons on the front of the monitor.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/172566

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice