1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Digital camera B/W shots

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by crazy craig, Dec 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. crazy craig

crazy craig Thread Starter

I need a 3.2 digital camera that takes black & white shots. Also the greater the opitcal zoom the better. I have looked and looked and Iam about ready to go crazy. Any suggestions. I would like to stay in the $350 or below. One more, or can you do it with software. I am new to this and it's alittle overwhelming.
    Thanks....

2. Rhettman5.1

Rhettman5.1

You can convert to greyscale which will do the job.

Get Irfanview at http://www.irfanview.com/ it's freeware and about as good as it gets for what it does, after installing and opening a photo, click "image" then "convert to greyscale" poof B/W pict

I do have a Sony Cybershot that has a b/w option in settings, must be tons out there , but don't know of any off hand...bet someone here does tho :)...Rhett

3. kath100

kath100

4. wanabe_buck

wanabe_buck Guest

Most decent software will convert to greyscale or desaturate

buck

5. Rhettman5.1

Rhettman5.1

Handy program kath100 :) kind of like DC enhance, fast and to the point, I grabbed it :)

Edit : Good point Buck, whatever Camera he buys will probably include software to do just that . :)

6. kath100

kath100

7. crazy craig

crazy craig Thread Starter

Thanks everyone. you've answered my question now I can concentrate on a camera with a good Zoom.
    Thanks again ...................

8. slipe

slipe