1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Digital Camera Problems

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by airdale, Sep 29, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. airdale

    airdale Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    169
    Hi Everyone
    I installed a Sony digital camera 5.0
    Installation is OK, but I can't view the picture in the computer.
    It shows the computer downloading off of the camera you can see the thumbnail photos being loaded
    but I can't view them. The picture viewer is Quick Time when I oen the folder it shows the file double click still no picture.

    Any help will be appreciated


    OS 98se
    650
    64 Ram

    airdale
     
  2. slipe

    slipe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2000
    Messages:
    6,832
    Download and install Irfanview: www.irfanview.com

    When you set up the associations during the install select “Images Only”. The first time you use it I would select: View>Display options>Fit images to window.

    Among other neat tricks you can scroll through an entire folder with your scroll wheel. You can also go to full screen with the “Enter” key and go back to the regular view the same way. It is much better for still images than QuickTime.
     
  3. airdale

    airdale Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    169
    Silpe

    Thanks for the info
    appreciate it

    Airdale
     
  4. chalky

    chalky

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,864
    Have you installed the Image mixer...I have the same camera and once the photos have downloaded I bring up the mixer to view the photos......or...

    If you click on settings on the image transfer and make sure the box - after copying is complete launch image mixer - is ticked, you should have no problems...
     
  5. wanabe_buck

    wanabe_buck Guest

    As slipe said ... get rid of Quick Time and use Irfanview
     
  6. airdale

    airdale Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    169
    Chalky and Wana a Buck
    Thanks for the information.
    I downloaded irfanview now it works great !!!
    Thanks again

    Airdale(y)
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/168453

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice