1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Digital Image Pro 9 error message

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by compilot, Jul 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. compilot

    compilot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    I have been using various forms of MS Digital Image Pro since Picture It came installed on my PC. When trying to INSERT a picture from the gallery, all of the sudden, without warning I started getting the error message "The catalog data base has become corrupt. Please reinstall the following applications to restore the database: Microsoft digital image Pro 9." This is followed by "Program error. Cannot start the task." I reinstalled, no change. I completely unisnstalled and reinstalled, no change. I found Article ID 870630 on Microsoft, and went through each step with care, reinstalled and no change. Anyone out there have a solution, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks -- Dan
     
  2. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    112,333
  3. compilot

    compilot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks, but that article appears to apply to only the pro 10 series products. In the article step 3, directs that the cleanup.exe be run from the disk, the Digital Image pro 9 disk does not have a cleanup.exe on it (I did a search from d:\ including subdirectories). Step requires a clean boot in Windows XP, I'm still on 98. The article MS I quoted also requires a clean boot, which I performed as instructed. That article however does not have a registry modification step for Windows 98 systems. Thanks for the effort. -- Dan
     
  4. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    112,333
    I thought 9 might be the same as 10 but it appears not. :(

    Hopefully someone else will have the solution. :)
     
  5. buck52

    buck52 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2001
    Messages:
    8,373
    Do the previous "various forms" still work correctly?

    You say 'all of a sudden" but can you think of anything that happened or you might have done that caused this?

    buck
     
  6. wilson44512

    wilson44512

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,450
  7. compilot

    compilot Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    I haven't tried to reinstall the various forms (ie. Picture it! Express, & DIP 7). DIP 7 software isn't available to me at the present, but will be in the fall. Dan
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/483525

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice