1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Disabling banner

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by PC_DISK1, Nov 21, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. PC_DISK1

    PC_DISK1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 8, 2000
    Messages:
    311
    How do I disable the banner print page in Windows 2000? Its the page that says what you printed and the username really big. In 95 or 98 there is a check box in the printer settings but in 2000 I cant find it. Im getting that banner because im using Microsoft Client for Novell.
     
  2. subaruwrx

    subaruwrx

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Messages:
    140
    you can either right click on the printer and go to properties and Netware Settings and uncheck notify.

    If that doesnt work, go to network CP, right click on lan connection; double click on netware client. click on default capture and uncheck notify.
    --Adam
     
  3. PC_DISK1

    PC_DISK1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 8, 2000
    Messages:
    311
    If I recall corectlly in Microsoft Client for Novell in Win2000 I dont have the netware option in the printer settings, but In 98 when using Microsoft Client for Novell there IS a novell setting in the printer options. And in 2000 I cant double click on the Microsoft Client for Novell. Is there any other way?
     
  4. subaruwrx

    subaruwrx

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Messages:
    140
    Yeah, rigth click on the printer
    --Adam
     
  5. PC_DISK1

    PC_DISK1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 8, 2000
    Messages:
    311
    As I stated in my post above, In Microsoft Client for Novell in Win2000 I dont have the netware option in the printer settings. There are NO netware settings if I right click on the printer and go to propertys.

    If you read my post carefully Im using Microsoft Client for Novell, not Novell Client for Netware. After messing with it I found the print settings for novell in Client services for netware.

    Thanks Anyway.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/59214

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice