Disappearing local disk in System Restore

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

hakumaster

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
40
Hi,

Lately, when attempting to do a (rare) System Restore I get a warning message saying that changes to Local Disk D cannot be undone "after this point", because that Local Disk is excluded from System Restore or has been disconnected, or removed.

Please note that my "local disk D" is a NTFS partition of the HD, that it has not been removed, that is has never been disconnected to my knowledge (although this might have happened when doing one or other check disk operation - but then it usually reconnects automatically, as far as I am aware of).

Be that as it may, this warning does not seem to impede the functioning of the computer after a Restore.

I am just curious to know:

1. Why I get that warning message.
2. What can I do to avoid it in future (or repair wahtever is necessary).

Thanks for taking care of this.

Bye

Hakumaster

PS - I would have included an attachment with a screenshot of the message, were it not that it is in Flemish on my system, and that probably many people would be none the wiser by seeing it.:)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top