Disk Usage always at 100% Need help! :(

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

atary20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
13
My disk usage is always at 100%. I have already disabled super fetch and 2 other functions that go along with it. I have cleaned my computer, Clean boot up, safe boot up, and get the same result. This just recently started happening to me. If anyone can give me any help or tools to use I would greatly appreciate it!

Thank you very much!
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
84,074
The Superfetch service entry should not be disabled.
What other service entries did you also disable?

We know nothing about your computer's description and what's installed and running in it, so there could be several reasons why it has high disk usage.

Do the following in your computer:
Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

atary20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
13
The Superfetch service entry should not be disabled.
What other service entries did you also disable?

We know nothing about your computer's description and what's installed and running in it, so there could be several reasons why it has high disk usage.

Do the following in your computer:
Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

---------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for replying! I will deactivate superfetch, windows search and bits, as for my system info. I will post pictures in the thread. Thank you for your interest.
 

Attachments

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
84,074
SuperFetch should be on Automatic.
Background Intelligence Transfer Service(BITS) should be on Automatic (Delayed Start).
Windows Search can be on Manual.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The only thing that those 3 images show is that your computer is running Windows 7 Ultimate.
I asked for a SysInfo.exe log for a reason.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

atary20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
13
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor, AMD64 Family 21 Model 2 Stepping 0
Processor Count: 8
RAM: 8156 Mb
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960, -2048 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 931 GB (147 GB Free);
Motherboard: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd., 990FXA-UD3
Antivirus: IObit Malware Fighter, Disabled
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
84,074
Open the "Programs And Features" window and then submit an image(s) of its list of installed programs.
The "Name" column is all I really need to see, but make sure it's wide enough for the entire names and versions to be seen.
One thing I'm curious about is how much IObit-related garbage you have installed.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

atary20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
13
There are all of my programs! I've gone through them a bit but could not find anything that seemed harmful. I might of missed something but that's all of them. Thank you very much for helping me with this, I appreciate it so much. If you need anything more info just tell me! Thank you!
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
84,074
I don't know how you're submitting .JPG links here, but clicking on them is taking me to the Google Mail sign-in window.
I can't see any images at all.

--------------------------------------------------------------
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top