1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

display dvds to tv from pc

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by rich.whitfield, Nov 28, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. rich.whitfield

    rich.whitfield Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15
    I am still trying to connect my pc to my tv via my tv card i have the correct cables , but am unable to "turn it on" it has been suggested i need to turn it on via the display options in the control panel but I dont appear to have this option , (even if i connect up before firing up the pc) anyone any ideas ????
    I am running windows ME on a tiny machine if that makes any difference
     
  2. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Does your video card have a video out connector? How are you currently trying to connect your TV card to your TV? There is usually a video out connector that is controlled by your video drivers that usually include a utility to switch to that mode.
     
  3. rich.whitfield

    rich.whitfield Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    15
    Hi . I have an 's' multi pin connector , a phono video out connector and a 3.5mm jack audio socket on the back of my pc.
    Which i am connecting to my TV via a 3 phono scart connector and relevant cable.
    I think the bit I cant find is the place to "turn on" the output??
    perhaps you could tell me where to find the "switch"!!!
     
  4. bxmag

    bxmag

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    76
    This topic was already open and fits so here we go --->

    I have a GeForce 2 mx400 video card w/TV out, and my TV has a S-video plug in. Is a long enough cable all I need to view DVDs with a quality picture on my TV, or is there something else i need to add?

    Thanks
    Danny
     
  5. mixx941

    mixx941

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    742
    Bxmag, all you would need to do that is get a long SVHS cable.

    Rich, try this...right click on your desktop, click properties. Click settings. Click advanced. Try browsing through those tabs, for what you are looking for,
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/59938

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice