1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Divx

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by Cage72, Feb 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Cage72

    Cage72 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    213
    I'm using Divx Alpha Player 2.0. At times when i'm viewing files using the program there is a Lag of about 10 secs maybe a little more. Is there something that can be adjusted within the program that will correct the problem. Any info appreciated, Thanks in Advance.
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,380
    Hiya

    Is that the Alpha 5 version? If not, you can get the latest version here:

    http://www.divx.com/divx/

    I don't bother with the spyware version, but its up to you.

    Are the movie files on your PC or on disks? Also, lets see what you have running, whilst you try to do this:

    Go to Run and type MSINFO32
    On the left choose Software Enviroment, then Startup Programs. Copy/paste the list here.


    Regards

    eddie
     
  3. Cage72

    Cage72 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    213
    DiVx alpha 2.0 is the version i'm using. I tried doing that msinfo32 thing..no dice
     
  4. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,380
    Do you mean you can't get the MSINFO32 to open, or you can't get the list to paste?

    If its the first, try:

    Start | Programs | Accessories | System Tools | System Information.

    If its the later, try clicking the Copy icon, that is near the top. Which version of Windows are you running?

    eddie
     
  5. Cage72

    Cage72 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    213
    Windows XP Home is the OS i'm using.
     
  6. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,380
    Thats okay, it should be able to enter it.

    Let me know which is the problem :)

    eddie
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/117880

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice