1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dlink router 2750U connection problem

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Rekhu, Oct 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Rekhu

    Rekhu Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    dlink router 2730U connects to internet whereas 2750U does not on the same connection.
     
  2. zx10guy

    zx10guy Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,272
    Do you have cable Internet? If so, you probably have to clone the MAC address of the 2730U onto the 2750U to get your connectivity working again.
     
  3. Rekhu

    Rekhu Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    No I have landline internet
     
  4. zx10guy

    zx10guy Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,272
    Cable Internet is land line Internet. Who is your ISP?
     
  5. Rekhu

    Rekhu Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    MTNL Mumbai, India
     
  6. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    79,610
    First Name:
    Terry
    That "router" is an ADSL modem/router combo. You may have to register the modem with your ISP.
     
  7. Rekhu

    Rekhu Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    It is already registered with the ISP. It was actually working for so many months but all of a sudden it is not connecting. If the cable line is faulty then the other one should not have worked.
     
  8. zx10guy

    zx10guy Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    6,272
    You'll need to contact your ISP to get further troubleshooting help.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1217719

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice