1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Don't Know What To Do

Discussion in 'DOS/Other' started by DRAGAHN, Sep 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. DRAGAHN

DRAGAHN Thread Starter

MY WIFE HAS ABANDONED HER G3 w/OS 9 version 9.0.4 AFTER DELETING SOME ITEMS/PROGRAMS AND ATTEMPTING TO RE-INSTALL HER OS, IT SHOWS AN ERROR AND CANNOT RE-INSTALL THE OS. ERROR BEING.

Problems were encountered accessing the
    file "QuickTimePlugin.class" on the disk
    "Jennifer's Hard drive". Please move the
    file to another folder and try again.

OK

WE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF iMAC's. WE CANNOT EJECT THE OS CD EITHER. PLEASE WHAT DO I DO? WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW IF IT IS POSSIBLE TO UPGRADE TO OS X PANTHER?

I WANT TO USE HER G3 FOR DIGITAL PHOTOGRAPHY. BE A SHAME TO THROW IT OUT. SHE JUST GOT AN iBOOK.........WOW BUT NO INTEREST IN THE OLD iMAC. HOPE SOMEONE CAN HELP

2. emoxley

emoxley

There should be a tiny hole, by the cd rom's drawer or slot. Use a paperclip to insert into the hole and push, with some pressure. The cd should come out. Or, you can reboot. As it is booting up, push the button, for ejecting the the cd, and it should come out.

Try moving the file it's talking about, and try again. If that doesn't work, just delete the Quicktime folder. It will install another new one when you install the OS. The QuickTime folder may be in the System Folder.