1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

DOS Prompt

Discussion in 'DOS/Other' started by rkeibler, Apr 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. rkeibler

    rkeibler Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    DOS window will not stay open when using the run command. It flashes and then disappears.
     
  2. TheOutcaste

    TheOutcaste

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    9,028
    What are you typing in the run box?
     
  3. rkeibler

    rkeibler Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    nbtstat and ipconfig
     
  4. TheOutcaste

    TheOutcaste

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    9,028
    You have to open a Command Prompt first.
    Click Start | Run (or press WinKey+R), type cmd, press Enter
    Then type your commands into the Command Prompt window.
     
  5. Squashman

    Squashman Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    19,786
    Or all from the run box.

    cmd /k ipconfig
     
  6. rkeibler

    rkeibler Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks!
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/919331

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice