1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

dowloading reader

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by gram74, Apr 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. gram74

gram74 Thread Starter

I am new to Windows 7 and it is very frustrating to me. I do not know a lot about the workings of a computer . I surf the web and send e-mails. I had Windows XP and had no problems. I was trying to install Adobe reader and the first time it put the adobe reader icon on everything on my desktop so I uninstalled. I tried it again and it did the same thing. It also gave me a message AcroRD 32.exe. not supported file and file could be damaged. This doesn't mean a thing to me. The other problem I have is with videos playing from anywhere. It takes forever to load and then they won't play or they start and stop. I did load Adobe flash player but it didn't hep either. I think I want to go back to XP

2. DoubleHelix

DoubleHelix Banned

You installed Adobe Reader, and every shortcut on your desktop turned into a PDF link? I've never heard of that happening. Where did you download it from? Adobe Reader works just fine on Windows 7, so there must be something else going on with your computer that's causing problems.

Are you only having problems watching videos online? From what sites? Using what browser? Are you running Windows 7 64-bit or 32-bit? What kind of Internet connection do you have? Are you connected wired or wirelessly? Have you checked your connection speed?

3. gram74

gram74 Thread Starter