downgrade from win7 back to win xp

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

xtremman699

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Messages
2
i got a older fujitsu lifebook how do i downgrade from windows 7 back to windows xp . the guy i got the computer from upgraded from win xp to win 7 and the lifebook is freezing all the time i have to (ctrl + alt + del) all the time to close everything the only thing it is used for is offline games loaded from disk i think the windows 7 is too much for a 2 GHZ processer & 1 gig RAM & 75 GIG H/D
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,085
Download and save the TSG System Information Utility (SysInfo.exe) to the desktop.

After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.

Information about your computer will appear.

Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

-------------------------------------------------------
 

xtremman699

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Messages
2
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 32 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T7250 @ 2.00GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13
Processor Count: 2
RAM: 1014 Mb
Graphics Card: Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family, 3 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 76216 MB, Free - 35150 MB; F: Total - 99 MB, Free - 70 MB;
Motherboard: FUJITSU, FJNB1D4
Antivirus: avast! Antivirus, Updated and Enabled
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,388
i think the windows 7 is too much for a 2 GHZ processer & 1 gig RAM & 75 GIG H/D
Maybe the one you have--Ultimate (that is likely pirated). I had an old (bought 2002) Dell laptop with those specs (but smaller hard drive) and it ran better with a (genuine) Windows 7 Home Premium that with Windows XP Home or Pro.

If the guy did not include the XP media in the sale or gift then the way to install XP is to find somebody willing to sell a Retail (not OEM, not OEM System Builder's) copy. (Good luck with that!)
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,388
And also--don't know why this slipped my mind last night--if you can still read the XP version and Product Key on the COA sticker you could borrow the correct XP installation CD from somebody and insert your Product Key when prompted.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top