driver HP officejet 5610 All-in-one

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

pocari

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
4
I can download the driver (well the whole 363mb package) from HP but cannot open it on my Lenovo PC with windows 7 (32bit).
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,471
does the icon next to the download file change - are you sure its completely downloaded - what happens when you double click on it
can you post a link to the driver you are downloading
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,471
exact file name is also on the UK site here
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...&dlc=en&cc=uk&os=4062&product=441125&sw_lang=

362.68 MB

i downloaded from your link and although it downloaded all the data it did not complete , same for the UK site - i have had this issue before on the HP site where the file does not completely download

I tried a few sites and all didn't complete
The way I got over this was to

open internet explorer
went to your site
right clicked on the filename on the site
From the menu
save link as
dialogue boxes open and asks where to save etc
then it copies using FTP and takes a lot longer to download
When it completes
you should also see a different icon against the filename - the normal box with window behind

I just downloaded and it run OK
 

pocari

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
4
thanks a lot for taking the time to find solution.
Supose it is only a problem for windows 7.
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,471
Supose it is only a problem for windows 7.
No I'm using Vista

did you manage to download all OK and work the way I suggested ?
 

DaveBurnett

Account Closed
Joined
Nov 11, 2002
Messages
12,970
Curious and coincidental.

I downloaded and ran the package for my F2280 from HP UK yesterday (Sunday) with no problem. (Well I say no problem. It did do it via FTP and downloaded it twice. It wasn't just me clicking twice as it did the same for an update to it)
I did a custom install and left all the extra cr.. stuff out - only installing the drivers and essential stuff.

I looked for the driver only package that HP refer to, but they don't point to it and I couldn't find it anywhere.

Windows 7 32bit.
 

pocari

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 9, 2011
Messages
4
Right now I am abroad and don`t have my own PC with me, but I am sure it will work out when back.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,932
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top