Driver_Irql_Not_Less_Or_Equal Error (Windows 7)

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

TenielX

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 28, 2020
Messages
3
When I exited Overwatch, I immediately entered a BSoD and it told me that a "DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" problem had been detected and when I restarted the computer this popped up:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 2057

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: d1
BCP1: 0000000000000008
BCP2: 0000000000000002
BCP3: 0000000000000008
BCP4: 0000000000000008
OS Version: 6_1_7601
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\112820-17534-01.dmp
C:\Users\Christopher\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-32635-0.sysdata.xml

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
I've attached the dmp file in the zip. So I was wondering what might be the cause of this.
 

Attachments

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,312
Hi, the minidump file is not pointing to the problem - but I will check again later.
Are you able to start your pc and reach the desktop?
Let us have some Pc specifications.
Check and post
TSG System Information Utility - found here.
https://static.techguy.org/download/tsginfo.exe

PHP:
*******************************************************************************
*                                                                             *
*                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
*                                                                             *
*******************************************************************************
DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (d1)
An attempt was made to access a pageable (or completely invalid) address at an
interrupt request level (IRQL) that is too high.  This is usually
caused by drivers using improper addresses.
If kernel debugger is available get stack backtrace.
Arguments:
Arg1: 0000000000000008, memory referenced
Arg2: 0000000000000002, IRQL
Arg3: 0000000000000008, value 0 = read operation, 1 = write operation
Arg4: 0000000000000008, address which referenced memory

Debugging Details:
------------------
GetUlongPtrFromAddress: unable to read from fffff80004aa8300
KEY_VALUES_STRING: 1
PROCESSES_ANALYSIS: 1

7601.24384.amd64fre.win7sp1_ldr_escrow.190220-1800

CPU_VENDOR:  GenuineIntel

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  WIN7_DRIVER_FAULT
BUGCHECK_STR:  0xD1
PROCESS_NAME:  svchost.exe
ANALYSIS_SESSION_TIME:  11-28-2020 17:30:49.0170

ANALYSIS_VERSION: 10.0.18362.1 amd64fre

TRAP_FRAME:  fffff880037fc3a0 -- (.trap 0xfffff880037fc3a0)
NOTE: The trap frame does not contain all registers.
Some register values may be zeroed or incorrect.
rax=0000000000000000 rbx=0000000000000000 rcx=fffffa8007290a00
rdx=fffff8a010800000 rsi=0000000000000000 rdi=0000000000000000
rip=0000000000000008 rsp=fffff880037fc530 rbp=0000000000000000
 r8=0000000000015d15  r9=0000000000000001 r10=0000000000000046
r11=0000058000000000 r12=0000000000000000 r13=0000000000000000
r14=0000000000000000 r15=0000000000000000
iopl=0         nv up ei pl zr na po nc
00000000`00000008 ??              ???
Resetting default scope

THREAD_SHA1_HASH_MOD_FUNC:  bf99962f16aee8a6a536cfcc5454c0cd4db15ac9

FOLLOWUP_IP: 
nt!KiPageFault+448
fffff800`048aad88 440f20c0        mov     rax,cr8

FAULT_INSTR_CODE:  c0200f44

SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  2

SYMBOL_NAME:  nt!KiPageFault+448

FOLLOWUP_NAME:  MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: nt

IMAGE_NAME:  ntkrnlmp.exe

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  5c6e1cbd

IMAGE_VERSION:  6.1.7601.24384

STACK_COMMAND:  .thread ; .cxr ; kb

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_0xD1_nt!KiPageFault+448

BUCKET_ID:  X64_0xD1_nt!KiPageFault+448

PRIMARY_PROBLEM_CLASS:  X64_0xD1_nt!KiPageFault+448

TARGET_TIME:  2020-11-28T15:54:36.000Z

OSBUILD:  7601

OSSERVICEPACK:  1000

SERVICEPACK_NUMBER: 0

OS_REVISION: 0

SUITE_MASK:  784

PRODUCT_TYPE:  1

OSPLATFORM_TYPE:  x64

OSNAME:  Windows 7

OSEDITION:  Windows 7 WinNt (Service Pack 1) TerminalServer SingleUserTS Personal

OS_LOCALE:  

USER_LCID:  0

OSBUILD_TIMESTAMP:  2019-02-21 03:36:29

BUILDDATESTAMP_STR:  190220-1800

BUILDLAB_STR:  win7sp1_ldr_escrow

BUILDOSVER_STR:  6.1.7601.24384.amd64fre.win7sp1_ldr_escrow.190220-1800

ANALYSIS_SESSION_ELAPSED_TIME:  b24

ANALYSIS_SOURCE:  KM

FAILURE_ID_HASH_STRING:  km:x64_0xd1_nt!kipagefault+448

FAILURE_ID_HASH:  {f227f9e5-ccd9-04aa-3efc-ee41cc3c4405}

Followup:     MachineOwner
 

TenielX

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 28, 2020
Messages
3
Here you go

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit, Build 7601, Installed 20120713102706.000000+060
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3450 CPU @ 3.10GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9, CPU Count: 4
Total Physical RAM: 8 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
Hard Drives: C: 465 GB (420 GB Free);
Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. P8Z77-V LX, ver Rev X.0x, s/n MT7025042911222
System: American Megatrends Inc., ver ALASKA - 1072009, s/n System Serial Number
Antivirus: Kaspersky Total Security, Enabled and Updated
Yes I can get to desktop (I'm posting this right now on it).

I did make one change after I got that minidump and that was to set in my BIOS, my System Performace settings from Performance Mode to Normal, in case that was the cause of the problem.
 

blues_harp28

Moderator
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
19,312

TenielX

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 28, 2020
Messages
3
Is this the first time that it blue screened and during playing games?
Yeah it was the first time it BSoD'd.

Just played the game for over an hour and had a few matches, then exited and there's been no repeat BSoD on exit, so it might've been the BIOS settings putting too much stress on the RAM or something.

I had changed it from Normal/Balanced to Performance (Or Asus Optimal as it's called) a couple days back because the game was performing badly and someone suggested that if you set the BIOS to its performance preset I could get more FPS), now that I've reverted the change, there doesn't seem to be any issues so far.

That was the only major change to my system that I've done recently.
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,161
Sometimes that kind of BSOD is just a random occasional thing. I had enough of them with Windows 7 to get used to seeing them. Just ignored them unless I got a repeat within a couple days.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top