1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Drop Down Windows

Discussion in 'Site Help & Feedback' started by poochee, Mar 29, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    Wasn't sure of where to post this?

    In the Announcement Forum

    When I try to change the Font, Size, Color...... the drop down windows won't stay open to allow me to.

    This is the only forum where this happens.:confused:

    It has happened a couple of times before but eventually cleared up.
     
  2. LauraMJ

    LauraMJ Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12,656
    Are you using the advanced reply or the quick reply box or starting a new thread?
     
  3. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    101,703
    Also, what browser are you using poochee and please note what server you're on when it occurs.
     
  4. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    I use Explorer.

    I tried it on both advanced and quick this morning. Neither worked.

    Server 5 this morning.
     
  5. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    You're right, Poochee. Does the same thing for me in that forum only.

    Server 1 for me.
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
  7. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    Same here! Just replied to Tech Guy thread. That would explain why it doesn't happen to me all the time.
     
  8. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    And before you all ask, I did clear my cookies! :D :p
     
  9. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    :Ds
     
  10. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
  11. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    Just experimented. Same here.
     
  12. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    Miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiike! :D
     
  13. poochee

    poochee Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    112,926
    Just a wild thought......could it be that if a thread starts with an image that causes it?
     
  14. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    101,703
    I posted in Penny's thread and didn't encounter this problem. (FF and server 5).
     
  15. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,058
    Did you try IE?
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1047167