1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Solved Dual display !!!??

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Maj1366, Apr 3, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Maj1366

    Maj1366 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Hello
    I have a Toshiba satellite pro p200 laptop and use win 7 64bit and Xubuntu 18.04.
    My problem is that my laptop detect two monitor:
    1. Laptop display
    2.vga display
    But I'm not connected any VGA to my laptop VGA port!
    In bios setup auto detect display turn off laptop display and anabled VGA port and I use VGA+laptop display.
    What should I do to solve this problem?:cry::cry::cry::cry:
    Thanks :)
     
  2. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,258
    First Name:
    Frank
    What's the exact model number and serial number of your "Toshiba Satellite Pro P200" laptop?

    Go into the Device Manager and then expand the Display Adapters heading.
    What's the exact description of the graphics device(s) listed there?

    It's my guess your laptop has 2 graphics devices:
    Integrated graphics
    A dedicated graphics card

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  3. Maj1366

    Maj1366 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    my laptop serial number: 87262805k (supplier part number: pspb7c-js50ac)
    display adapters : ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2400
    Processors: Intel Core2Duo T7100 1.80GHz

    device.PNG
     
  4. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,258
    First Name:
    Frank
    Toshiba Satellite Pro P200 (PSPB7C-JS50AC) (support site)

    It originally came with the Windows Vista Business 32-bit operating system.
    It also came with a ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2400 graphics device which has 128 MB of dedicated memory and uses 384 MB of shared memory.

    Your Device Manager window shows that same graphic device as being detected and used. (y)
    Capture1.JPG

    It's normal for a laptop to show 2 entries in the "Monitors" heading, so what you see there is normal. (y)
    Capture2.JPG

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. Maj1366

    Maj1366 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks
     
  6. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    79,258
    First Name:
    Frank
    You're welcome. :)

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1225354

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice