1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Dual Monitors?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Anexxion, May 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Anexxion

    Anexxion Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    What I want to do, is have a single display stretched through two 1280.1024 DELL monitors, here is a diagram of my setup done roughly in paint lol

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Anexxion

    Anexxion Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8
  3. RogueSpear00

    RogueSpear00

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    472
    You can use a dual head video card for this, practically all new video cards all have two outputs on them. I know if you use Nvidia, you can use the Nvidia control panel to configure how you want the display to look.

    Find out what kind of video card your computer supports by posting specs, motherboard model, etc., and that'll help.
     
  4. matthew0155

    matthew0155

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    maybe i missed something, but what is your question?
     
  5. Anexxion

    Anexxion Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    I want to have my display stretched through two monitors, instead of one. my PC only supports one monitor but each of the monitors, accepts two inputs (PC's, meaning I can hook two PC's up to one monitor and switch between the screens)

    what I did was hookup the left monitor to the right, and the right monitor to the computer instead of both directly to the computer.

    my specs

    [​IMG]
     
  6. DaveBurnett

    DaveBurnett Account Closed

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    12,970
    That will not work.
    You will have to get a video card that supports two monitors.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/709416

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice