dvd vcr

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

geribj

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
6
i want to hook up a dvd and a vcr to direct tv , iam a novice so if you can tell me step by step , i think i can do it. Thanks Bill
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
The manuals for the devices can tell you how to do this. We certainly can't without complete make and model information and descriptions of every input and output on each devices. Pictures of everything help too.

Using the manuals is still generally faster.
 

geribj

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
6
Thanks but i dont have the manuels, I can hook up the vcr but i dont know how to hook uo the dvd to it. Thanks
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,194
If you won't provide the necessary information, you should be able to find your manuals yourself at the maufacturer's web site.
 

geribj

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
6
All the info. is azenith vcr and a magnavox dvd, i justwant to know in laymans terms on how to hook it up magnavox tv , my sat. is direct tv. Thanks Bill
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
247
We would really like to help you but there are hundreds of different Models of Zenith VCR, Magnavox DVD and Magnavox TV. Plus I don't know how many different Direct TV converter boxes there are.
I'll try anyway.
Since you already have the VCR hooked up I guess you just need DVD.
On the Back of the Direct TV box, look for empty Aux. Inputs (red, White, yellow RCA jacks) If so hook DVD up there. Use input, TV/VCR, AUX or similar button on remote for Sat. box.
If none on Converter box look on back (sometimes front) of TV for empty Aux. inputs and use input, TV/VCR, AUX or similar button on remote for TV.
You may not have a red (or white) jack if your TV is mono in which case find settings in DVD player for Mixed Mono or something like that.
Hope this Helps.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top