1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Ebook covers

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by EricLafayette, Sep 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. EricLafayette

EricLafayette Thread Starter

Hi
    What would be the easiest way to create an Ebook cover without expensive hard to learn Photoshop like programs?
    I am a writer and not totally inept on a computer, worked a little bit with Dreamweaver and build a couple of simple webpages .
    I am writing or rewriting Ebooks but creating a cover with titles and images in a very quick simple way is my quest.
    What would be the easiest way to create an Ebook cover without expensive hard to learn Photoshop like programs?
    I could begin with a flat Ebook cover for now.
    Thanks

2. -Fabez-

-Fabez-

3. Noyb

Noyb Trusted Advisor

Sounds like an interesting project .. Maybe some of us could help.
    Can you describe what you want and maybe provide some pictures ???

And Welcome to the TSG Forum

4. EricLafayette

I downloaded paint.net but it is not what I need because I would need to learn it.
    I need to make a 3 D Ebook software with a choice of templates and then I add the title and my name and press 3d and publish .
    You could go to my website were you will see a few 3d ebook but NOT MINE and Not with MY title and name. I hope to create my own ebooks with my title and name on a cover with a template that has already some grapiccs, not plain. I have already found some software but they do not work, full of buggs. Basically I want to type title and name, three clicks and done to publish a beautiful 3d ebook. my website is http://www.thenewwinners.com
    Thanks

5. Noyb

Noyb Trusted Advisor

Was This one of them ???

6. EricLafayette