eheheh Successful Overclocking attempt!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

X_Gamer7

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 22, 2003
Messages
428
Well after days of trying to overclock and run burn in tests and tweaking with my BIOS, as of now I am running an AMD Athlon Mobile 2500+ at over 3200+ speeds. My exact specs are: 210 x 11 = 2310MHz. Im so excited. Still not excited about my crappy 3dmark01 score of 5696. But, I'm going to try to do a little more tonight! Right now my CPU is at 43'C (105'F). Tell me what you guys think.
-X
 

X_Gamer7

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 22, 2003
Messages
428
Well, I think I found my limit, for now. I have the settings at 207 x 11.5 = 2380MHz. I can get 210x11.5=2415MHz but things in Windows start glitching, sound crackles, and every once in awhile Windows will restart during boot up. So I think this is my final stable speed for now. I dont think its too bad at all though, eheheh. Sisandra shows a little over 3000MB/s for my memory benchmark too, so I'm happy with that. Right now my memory timings are 3-3-3-11, if I try to get them any lower, the screen will go blank and wont turn on. heh, and to think I've never overclocked before in my life since yesterday.
Later,
-X
 

X_Gamer7

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 22, 2003
Messages
428
I guess I didnt! Now I am running 206x12.5=2572MHz (2.48GHz)
EHEHEHEH...this is fun
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
8,812
What are you useing to stress it before you decide that it's stable? If it's not stressed long enough to prove stability you may corrupt your registry and be force to reinstall your OS.. I wouldn't decide it's stable to quickly.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2003
Messages
8,812
Sounds like a good clock speed though. I got a Athlon 1700+ running at 2609mhz.. My 2500+ barton only reaches a little over 2300mhz before it fails, I'm running at 2200mhz on it now..
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2004
Messages
3,370
Hey Gamer,

That Glow on the horizon is keeping me awake....clock it back to 2380 please! :^))
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top