1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Elgato capture card

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by LukeS94, Apr 9, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. LukeS94

    LukeS94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Hi so I have tried everything and nothing is working for my capture card. Elgato comes up with no device found I've reinstalled updated unplugged reset everything nothing is working my device manager there is no game capture only sound capture it's like it does not exist I need help.
     
  2. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,394
    First Name:
    Jim
    Which model Elgato are you using as there appear to be several?
     
  3. LukeS94

    LukeS94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Sorry a hd60
     
  4. lynx1021

    lynx1021

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,089
    Are you talking about the HD60 Pro that plugs into your PCIE 1X slot? What is your operating system? And computer specs??
     
  5. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    16,569
    First Name:
    Liz
    HD60.jpg Does your system meet the requirements?
     
  6. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,394
    First Name:
    Jim
    If it's the USB model noted above, is it recognized by Windows when it's connected to the computer? Have you tried using a different USB port?

    You could try connecting it to a different computer. If it's also not detected on another computer, you have a faulty device or cable. If it's detected on another computer, there is likely a USB issue/glitch.
     
  7. LukeS94

    LukeS94 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    This is my new motherboard and the specs of my computer
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1225611

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice