Emachines el1352 flashing green light & not powering up

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

seshgremlin

My computer displayed a blue screen with a smiley emoji with the error message saying it had encountered an error & needed to gather more information and restart. After this i have been unable to power it up & the green light at the power switch blinks on & off approx every 2-3 seconds. Any help would be appreciated as im a journalist & depend on my computer for work.

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
The error is often encountered during updates when the updates fail or on older systems - the windows update causes problems with hardware and drivers that were not compatible with 10
However the blinking of the power light suggests that there is either a power error or the computer is now trying to wake from sleep
As a first step,
disconnect all external devices except monitor keyboard and mouse.
disconnect power cord, hold down power button on tower for a full 20 seconds
Leave any external drives, usb drives, printer etc, disconnected
reconnect power and try to power up.

If that does not work I will give you the next step when you reply

seshgremlin