1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Email error in Outlook 2003/Critical!

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by sailoff, Feb 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sailoff

sailoff Thread Starter

I labeled this "Critical" in the title because this problem affects my livelihood. As an independent sales contractor I work with many different companies and use their incoming and outgoing mail setting on their servers.
    I keep getting an "550 Relaying not allowed" message. I know this means that I'm connecting via one ISP, but using an email server belonging to another ISP. It does not seem to make any difference what setting I use, 90% of the time my emails are returned to me. They may or may not go through if I resend at a later time. I also get the same error message if I use Mozilla Thunderbird.
    The IT guy at one company I work with is no help at all.
    Anyone have thoughts on how I might proceed from here on correcting this problem.

Win XP Pro
    Office 2003

2. sboatcruise

sboatcruise