Email link opens in Word 2010 format

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

jdiaz001

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
2
Every time I click on a link or website inside an email, I am taken to a read only Microsoft Word 2010 "version" of the website or link. I am not sent on line at all. I have Windows live mail 2011. I have ran my Webroot and Reg Zooka and nothing seemed to help. Can someone please help me fiz this?








Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: AMD A6-3600 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics, AMD64 Family 18 Model 1 Stepping 0
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 5616 Mb
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6530D Graphics, 512 Mb
Hard Drives: C: Total - 941947 MB, Free - 875595 MB; D: Total - 11818 MB, Free - 1448 MB;
Motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION, 2ACD
Antivirus: Webroot SecureAnywhere, Updated and Enabled
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,751
Control Panel - Default Programs - Associate a file type or protocol with a specific program - what program is set for HTTP? Change it if necessary. Repeat for other protocols and extensions that are giving you troubles.
 

jdiaz001

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
2
Control Panel - Default Programs - Associate a file type or protocol with a specific program - what program is set for HTTP? Change it if necessary. Repeat for other protocols and extensions that are giving you troubles.
I followed these steps. I could not find HTTP. I found HTML, HXA an so on. What else should I do.
Thank you.
Joe
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,751
What else should I do.
Please confirm that you scrolled to the bottom where the Protocols are listed, and HTTP is not there.

Another thing to try is Control Panel - Default Programs - Set your default programs - select the browser you want to use - and then choose the option (all defaults or selected file types and protocols) you want.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top