1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Empire Earth monitor issues. Please help?

Discussion in 'Games' started by dalgaz, Jun 27, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. dalgaz

    dalgaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    I just got Empire Earth and installed it but then the automatic graphics settings set the screen resolution to something like 1600x1200 or higher which my monitor doesn't support. Because of that, all it appear was a black screen, making me unable to reset the resolution... :(

    Can someone tell me how to set the resolution settings outside the game or send me a user file with resolutions setting of 800x600? Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. dalgaz

    dalgaz Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4
  3. Tappy

    Tappy

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    51
    Go into windows explorer, and go to the Empire Earth directory. I'm not sure about this but most games of the nature have a "configuration" suite, which is an external application that can be used to set such options as resolution etc...

    Check the empire earth directory for any kind of setup.exe or config.exe. Hope this helps.
     
  4. McTimson

    McTimson

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,577
    When you install it, does it ask you what resolution to put it as? If so, you could try reinstalling it, and when it gets to that step, pick a lower resolution.
     
  5. Basketball43

    Basketball43

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    I dowloaded the demo and everytime it got to the main menu of empire earth my computer would go to sleep or just turn black. Can You tell me what the problem is. Because i ordered the real game and i want it to work not go black at the main you. Please help me!!
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/142633

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice