1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Enlarging a document into a 4-page poster (using MS Word XP)

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Fianna, Sep 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Fianna

Fianna Thread Starter

This is my first time using the site, and I've kinda got a problem. I've created a Word document with everything I want on it, and now I'd like to enlarge it by about 500x the size, or about 4 pages. I'm pretty good with word, but this seems to be out of my league. Any help? Do I need an additional program, or should basic Word do this, and I'm just looking in all the wrong places?

Thanks, Fianna

2. Anne Troy

Anne Troy

First Name:
    Anne
    Not happening. Word only goes up to 22" by 22".

Take it to Kinkos...

:)

3. Fianna

Fianna Thread Starter

Okay, how do i enlarge both the document AND the text/pictures/arrangement? So far, my printer thinks i'm putting in a piece of paper that's 22" by 22", instead of printing it onto several pages. The print preview shows that my doc in the upper left hand corner of the 22" x 22", not spread out over it. And it still wants to print it on one piece of paper, not several. I haven't got a 22" x 22" paper, nor a printer that large, either.

(no kinkos near me)
    Thanks, F

4. Anne Troy

Anne Troy

First Name:
    Anne
    You don't unless you do it separately.
    And what are you going to print to?
    Word doesn't have a facility for printing to multiple pages---well, except vertically.

5. Fianna

Fianna Thread Starter

Printing to an Epson stylus 820. Not sure how i'm going to do this, but perhaps i'll try a different machine and program, a friend's. Thanks for the help.

6. Anne Troy

Anne Troy

First Name:
    Anne