1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Equal contrast on panorama image

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by gsol, Feb 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. gsol

gsol Thread Starter

When I was taking the photos for a panoramic image, the sky was changing thus making contrast different in all the photos
    When the photos are stitched together, the differences are easy to notice

I am new to the tools in Paint Shop Pro - is there a way of equalizing the contrast across the entire image?
    Any other advice?

Tried to attach example image but it will probably look too small(I guess that's another question?)
    EDIT-yes it is a bit small but I hope you can see my point

Attached Files:

2. etaf

etaf Moderator

First Name:
    Wayne
    its very difficult if light keeps changing however, with each separate image you may be able to adjust the brightness / levels.

Post the worst two images separately and then perhaps we can have a go

3. gsol

gsol Thread Starter

OK, I have resized as for email(800x600) to post here - is that the best way?
    Thanks

Attached Files:

4. etaf

etaf Moderator

First Name:
    Wayne
    Ok - i took the pictures into photoshop and adjusted P2060003.jpg using levels until I thought the sky and sand look OK
    I moved the white point down and then slightly adjusted the gray point on levels (RHS slider and Middle slider)

what do you think?

Attached Files:

5. gsol

gsol Thread Starter

Thanks, it stitches together as below, which is much better
    Two problems though - I don't know what levels are and I don't have Photoshop

Can you give me a quick overview of what levels are and how to adjust them, if you know step-by-step in Paint Shop Pro that would be great

Attached Files:

6. etaf