1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Error creating CD Audio disc

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by mwredt, Nov 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mwredt

    mwredt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    634
    I am Throwing away numerous cd's because when I try to burn an audio CD using Windows Media Player It stops part way through and gives this error message:

    Windows Media Player encountered an error while burning. Verify that the burned is connected properly and that the disc is clean and not damaged.

    The last disc burned 11 of the 29 tracks on the disc then gave that error. The ll tracks it burned play okay. Sometimes it stops before it even starts to burn. I had some no name discs and thought that might be the problem so I got some Memorex discs but had the same problem. I am running Windows 7 Professional on my Desktop and Windows XP on my laptop and get the same result on both.
    I started burning the same playlist again and it burned the whole list and finalized the disc like it should. How can I prevent it from getting that error?
     
  2. Firebreather

    Firebreather

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5,068
    And can the drive play other CDs (like other music CDs....not the ones with errors)?

    Try Free Audio CD Burner.
     
  3. mwredt

    mwredt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    634
    Yes, I put an audio cd in and it started playing automatically.
    Another thing I can't figure out is that on my laptop in the menu bar at the top there is a button for ripping but on my desktop there is not and I can't find it anywhere. There are other buttons like burn and sync but no button to rip. The help file says that it will begin ripping automatically and if I choose that setting it does on my laptop but I cannot find that anywhere on Windows Media Player on my desktop. What gives?
     
  4. Firebreather

    Firebreather

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    5,068
  5. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Switch between Library and Now Playing while there is an audio CD in the drive. In the player settings, you can also set it to rip automatically.
     
  6. mwredt

    mwredt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    634
    I clicked on the button to switch to now playing mode and when I did a small box came up with three options:
    Play all music
    Go to Library
    Play previous list
    Nothing else except at the top the -, box, and x to allow me to manipulate the window.
    Do you know why the one on my desktop is so different from the one on my laptop?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Error creating Audio
  1. Nerdy02
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    589
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1028302

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice