1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Error Message "Cannot Load SDK!"

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Arnold Lowry, Dec 9, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Arnold Lowry

    Arnold Lowry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    when attempting to access my scanner or digital camera from applications such as WordPerfect, HP Photo Printing, Kodak Picture Easy 3.1, etc. I receive the error message "Cannot Load SDK!". This just started recently and I am not aware of any changes That have been made.

    All help will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. $teve

    $teve

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    9,396
    i found this,not sue if it pertains to your problem but you might get lucky.
    post back if not and someone will have more imput for you.
    good luck:)
     
  3. $teve

    $teve

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    9,396
  4. Arnold Lowry

    Arnold Lowry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    This seems to be in the right direction but I am running Windows 98 and not any 64 bit apps. Also, it has just recently started.
     
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    36,009
    Hiya

    Have you tried uninstalling then reinstalling the software for your scanner or camera? It could be just a corrupted file.

    Also, what version of DirectX are you running? Go to Run and type DXDIAG. Under system, look for the version.

    Also, lets have a look at the old video card. Go to Control Panel | System. Device Manager. Go to Display and see if there is a yellow !
    Also, expand on the + and let us know the name of your video card.

    Regards

    eddie
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/61200

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice