1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Error Message when trying to log in for work

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by elaine_rumph, Jan 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. elaine_rumph

    elaine_rumph Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    I have been trying to start my new job since Thursday morning at 8:45 and I'm still at it. My operating system is Windows XP. My problem is this when I try and log in on my jobs website which is Liveops their My schedule Program and Phone Panel, when I pull My schedule it will come up but won't pull the schedule so that I'm able to get a schedule so I'm able to work. This message comes on the screen:Couldn't initialize tubesock:unable to communicate with applet after 5 attempts. I don't have a clue as to what this means but it began the very first time I try to go inside the My Schedule page. Also at the bottom of page if I put the cursor on the week at the very bottom it says: Javascript:page.switch Tab('all'). When I go to access phone panel where I have to go in to be able to get calls, in the phone panel; it will act like it;s going to come up but it will go into a blue screen and says waiting for it to load but it never does. Now I've try everything, download and removed jave about 10 to 15 times change security settings, took off toobars, reboot computer, I even called a computer tech guy and he said he don't know what it could be so if someone could please help me I would be forever grateful but I need to work and it's not allowing me to. Thanks
     
  2. surferdude2

    surferdude2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    If possible, try accessing the site and any/all of its functions on somebody elses computer or any other computer that you can access. If it works on one of those, then it's your computer problem.

    If it doesn't work on any of them, contact the website sponsor, report your problem and ask them for some guidance and support.

    It may be something as simple as disabling your pop ups.
     
  3. bp936

    bp936

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    3,033
    Welcome to TSG
    Is this your own computer? Did the company give you the programs to install? Is this a company computer?
    You should ask the company how your computer should be setup and what specifications are needed to run the program.
    Any specialized program required for your work should be their responsibility, we do not want to advise something ,that would go against their policies.
     
  4. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    67,520
    yup. Bottom line, this is a work related issue, you need to contact work to get them to give you the necessary support to get into their network. We have no clue how they have it set up.
     
  5. LauraMJ

    LauraMJ Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    12,656
    Opened by request.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/973292